Malaysia Campus League (Summary)
Malaysia Campus League comes to an end!
Antarabangsa | April 25, 2017 | By abang dots

Last weekend, the Malaysia Campus League took place in Sunway University, where collegiate teams battled it out not only for League of Legends but also FIFA Online 3. A total of 13 universities signed up from all over Malaysia with the hopes of becoming the number 1 League of Legends collegiate team.


Also present were the winners of the Malaysia Campus League Host Search (Gideon and Allen) and they performed spectacularly. Though both these individuals had little to no experience hosting an eSports event, they managed to pull through as both individuals managed to engage and facilitate the entire event. (With the guidance of Faraz and Kak Meera of course)



Faraz who is a tv personality from eGG network gave us a taste of his hosting abilities and furthermore with Kak Meera as his partner, indeed the deadly duo helped steer the entire event to success. The new bloods Gideon and Allen were given the opportunity to host and interact with the crowd and I’m sure they will be back once again in Garena events. Tell us what you think about the host and we’ll be sure to give the feedback to Garena.

DD0A8146Presidents of University eSports Club

¬†Here’s some additional information regarding the Universities which had signed up for GSA.

No University Name of Presidents
1 IIUM Izzal Syazrul bin Ahmad Tal’at
2 HELP Jazz Lau
3 UTAR Kythus Chan Jing Chean
4 UniRazak Muhammad Akmal Said bin Mohd Said
5 Asia Pacific University Willson Yee
6 MMU Melaka Alex Chong
7 Inti Nilai Edward Lim
8 UniKL Nur Nasran Syahiran bin Abdul Razak
9 UCSI Ho Kevan
10 Sunway University Chua Vi Sern
11 UNMC Terrence Gregory Jr
12 SEGi College Damansara Nur Hana Ameera binti Ramly
13 Politeknik METro Kuantan Izzul Amier
14 INTI Penang Jonathan Soo
15 USM Syazwan Ilham
16 UM Muhammad Mujibur Rahman bin Mohammad Nizar
17 Taylor’s University Lila Bolhair


DD0A8702Team Taylor’s University


The League of Legends finals were fought between Taylor’s University and Asia Pacific University (APU). Indeed the battle had the entire audience at the edge of their seats. With every skirmish, poke and rotation, the crowd grew with anticipation and excitement. The constant screaming and shouting from the players themselves made audience members grew into a frenzy.

Though in the end it was Taylor’s University that won both games. Those present understood how close both games were and had truly enjoyed the show. Team Taylor’s victory secured them the grand prize of RM2,000 and now the League of Legends Collegiate Champions of Malaysia.

Congratulations Taylor’s University!

Thank You myBurgerLab for the great food!







Post Berkaitan